top of page

The Hound of the Baskervilles by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle


Title: The Hound of the Baskervilles (Sherlock Holmes, #5)

Author: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Publication: July 1st, 2001 (first published: April 1st, 1902)

Publisher: Signet

Read: October 16th, 2016


Summary:


Holmes and Watson are faced with their most terrifying case yet. The legend of the devil-beast that haunts the moors around the Baskerville family's home warns the descendants of that ancient clan never to venture out in those dark hours when the power of evil is exalted. Now, the most recent Baskerville, Sir Charles, is dead and the footprints of a giant hound have been found near his body. Will the new heir meet the same fate?


My Review:


Lou's mind stars: ✭✭✭✭✭


Sometimes there are books you read that you kind of forgot about but then, by some kind of hazard, you get to rediscover them. The Hound of the Baskervilles is one of them for me. This is a book I have first read when I was in highschool. I haven't got to read any of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's novel since then and I must say that I've missed it. It's dark, it's challenging, it's mysterious and it captivates me to no end. I can't wait to dive back in Sherlock Holmes's other adventures now that I have had a taste back of them.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
Pas encore de mots-clés.
bottom of page